Surf trail: for Handmade Zakka Craft

Googly-eyed girl alert.

I saw this book called Handmade Zakka Craft.  Turns out “zakka” refers to “small, various products used in everyday life”, but now also “represents a style of art and craft that is simple, charming, and of Japanese esthetic” according to squidoo.

Searching about the book led me to all these beautiful blogs featuring or mentioning the book.

Hello Sandwich by Ebony Byzis

She’s also the creator of a prettily-crafted Tokyo guide.

La Tartine Gourmande by Beatrice Peltre

*This browsing session took place months ago, but I haven’t gotten around to posting about it.  I got interested in it because it reminded me of all the beautiful craft books in Tower Records Shibuya, which I didn’t get around to purchasing, since there were too many of them for me to afford.

Leave a Reply

