PROFESSIONal by VitaBrevis: Eric Arakawa on Pursuing What He Loves

I am all for doing what you love.

I love hearing about artisanship, dedication to craft, as I’ve always wanted to talk about.

I love watching footage of people who chose to devote themselves to something they’re passionate about, no matter how atypical. Or, I guess, I like it more when it is atypical – when they go out on a limb for it despite what other people think is the normally “accomplished” way of living life.

VitaBrevis‘ profile video, on Eric Arakawa, an independent surfboard designer, is a great example of what I just said.

via TransWorld Surf‘s Five Flick Friday

Leave a Reply

