Inspirational Oomph! For The Day: Words to live by.

Suddenly, a reverting to my lazy-ass unorganized self of posting a hodge-podge of images I find cool/interesting, without any explanation. Yes, WordPress, I know that there’s Tumblr for moments like this.

Sorry, workisnotajob.  I love your posters and I do not do your brilliance justice by posting your work like this, I know.  Thankfully, your work speaks for itself.  Thank you for the inspiration I get even if I’m a stranger from far away.

I guess that’s part of the beauty of the Internet now.  Much more than TV (which was funneled and created by organized and hegemonic structures) — now, people who have never met each other, don’t have any particular formal power in society, or employed formally as “creatives”, can freely create, share and inspire people they’ve never met, on a regular basis, from opposite ends of the globe.

What a long and unwieldy sentence. (I am awfully self-referent today.  Perhaps I will get my period soon.)

All source links embedded in images.

From Kristian Bjornard’s Design-A-Day Series.

by Kristian Bjornard

Lists: To-dos, Illustrated Inventories, Collected Thoughts, and Other Artists’ Enumerations from the Collections of the Smithsonian Museum via

Leave a Reply

